“A Friend Like Me” Prod. Brad Massey & Carnage

Top Billion - "A Friend Like Me"

“A Friend Like Me”

(Chorus)
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
Had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
Had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
Had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
You ain’t never had a friend like me,
Had a friend like me

(Verse 1)
Word is my bond blood in arms shed for my dogs,
‘Fore ya life is gone I’ll be embalmed,
Got no qualms with ya palms outstretched like lawns,
Asking for loans I’d respond what do I need to pawn,
You’re my dog Peace God praise to be Allah,
Known each other so long I call your mother my mom,
Come a long way from days we’d put on,
Triple X T’s, jeans, and Air Force 1s,
Now the suns dawned Corleone sons now dons,
Money tree seeds planted in our teens has spawned,
Now we’re fresher than ever pressing this leather,
In Noillib Pot sweaters but no cheddar will separate our confeder-,
Ation we’re like Haitians stick together in all occasions,
And roll like Jamaicans,
If the enemy’s blazing and your target they aiming at,
Click-Clack where they at? I’m sayin’

(Chorus)

(Verse 2)
Money ain’t my motive to my brothers I’m devoted,
If I chosen they be blood like red bandanas on clothing,
Not joking you ain’t never met a nigga this open,
To help someone if I told them I’d be there at any moment,
Loyal to a fault San Andreas I don’t do favors,
I do that got my back I got your back like mutual tailors,
Can’t explain the ‘mount of love I have for the ones,
Who rose with me from slums like flowers from dung,
Was a long journey lost of us died on gurneys,
Lost thousands to attorneys or got life after adjourning,
A miracle we’re here critical this year,
We do it big for those who invisible or disappeared,
I write letters to fellas and pay respects to they tombs,
Break they mamas off dollars and give they kids some balloons,
Scream R.I.P. or tell the world they’ll come home soon,
Either way as a friend I stay true through and through

(Chorus)

(Verse 3)
Could drop names but that’s lame my real gang needs no fame,
I maintain with their help like maids,
My dudes do the same thing I’ve claimed this song,
They’ll stay trill and be here when called on,
Shoulders to fall on they’ll check me when I’m wrong,
Soldiers who’ll pop on those in violation,
That’s them no asking one signal they blasting,
Your life is trash then my valued at Aston,
Martin don’t start them you’ll be departed,
My brothers the hardest provoke us retarded,
Give them my last from clothes to cash,
Loyalty’s all I ask in return for my stash,
Value it the highest so much so it’s priceless,
Betrayal like ice picks stabbing me lifeless,
Tolerate it not the slightest like God does vices,
Cross me your soul gets siphoned,
You don’t know Simon I’m not the one for trying,
Cut the dreads but the heart still of a lion,
I’m on tiers no tears appear from crying,
Where all eyez look like Lesane Crooks,
My team kings no rooks queen took you shook,
Fuck haters we just ’bout stackin’ paper books,
May see me alone but don’t get it mistook,
My boys stay near like a verse and a hook

(Chorus)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

